Sapori Fine Flavors
Service Ordering Parts FAQs Help Shop

Francis Francis Service Testimonials

Below are some testimonials from our satistfied Francis Francis Service customers.


September 16, 2016

Sapori did a great job fixing my machine. The instructions for packing were clear and the turn around time very quick in my opinion. I had some questions and was responded to quickly. All in all it was a low maintenance and pleasant experience which is rare in my experience:-)

Cynthia L.

Ithaca, NY


August 24, 2016

Thank you for replacing the heating element in my Francis Francis. I had sent it elsewhere and they were not able to fix it, so I really appreciate your work. I wasn't sure what was wrong with it--so I put it in your reliable hands. The tech contacting me made a big difference in feeling that you were taking good care of the machine repair.

Carolyn O.

Herndon, VA


August 22, 2016

Your service and repair is always impeccable Ed excellent....Thank you.

Fabrizio M.

Columbia, SC


August 20, 2016

I have a bright green Illy Francis!Francis! espresso machine that after ten years of giving me the very best espressos every day, finally broke. I was distraught. I could find no one to fix it and no replacement for it. Thankfully I learned about Sapori, whose customer service online and over the phone is of the highest calibre. I shipped it to them and in no time they repaired it and sent it back to me in perfect order. Now, thanks to Sapori, I suspect my beautiful machine will be able to provide me another ten years of service. If I ever find myself in Lake Oswego, I will definitely stop by to thank them, and to enjoy and Illy espresso with them in person.

Jennifer B.

Sante Fe, MN


August 3, 2016

All good and quick return. Thank you.

John H.

Belvedere, CA


July 26, 2016

After a local repairman told me that a nut was "corroded on,"  that the machine was a piece of junk, and to throw it out, I decided to send it back to you folks, where I got it. The estimate was exact, the repair was prompt, you sent the machine back with no shipping charge because I had sent it to you. I couldnt be happier.

Ken M.

Los Angeles, CA


July 6, 2016

Thank you for repairing my Francis Francis espresso machine!  I appreciate your excellent service, professionalism and communication.  Worth every penny to have our machine back in working order!!!

Rebecca S.

Bantam, CT


June 30, 2016

It is great to have my Francis Francis working again. Everything about having Sapori repair my expresso machine was great. The fact that they called giving me an estimate was appreciated along with tips on how to keep it running. Don't use tap water if you live in an area that has hard water, will use filtered water from now on. Thank you from a happy satisfied customer.

Vicki E.

Chicago, IL


June 26, 2016

When my fifteen year old X1 stopped pumping I was happy to find your company on line.

You had a very efficient service and I was glad to get it back again in short order working perfectly again.

Thank you.

Stephen P.

Nashville, TN


May 1, 2016

Thanks for fixing my machine. Works great!

Victoria B.

Los Angles, CA


April 18, 2016

Just the trick to get my Francis Francis up and running again.  Very quick turn around too.

Susan S.

Sacramento, CA


April 1, 2016

I sent my Francis Francis X1 into Sapori for repair. Chuck diagnosed my problem, repaired my machine and had it back to me within a couple of weeks. The team at Sapori exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend their service. Thank You! 

Patrick M.

San Marcos, CA


March 20, 2016

Thorough, well done repairs.  My collectors' item X1 is back in service.  Say NO to pods.

Lance S.

Ann Arbor, MI


March 9, 2016

Excellent service in a timely manner! Thanks! 

Sarah H

Ashland, OR


March 4, 2016

Everything was great I wish i could remember the two men i spoke with! They communicated with me very well, let me know what was going on, gave great recommendations and were very quick and efficient! its safe to say the company i work for will continue to use their services for all the machines we have!

Thanks guys! 

Joe J.

San Diego, CA


February 19, 2016

Our Francis Francis espresso machine which we've had for nine years was not working so well and we sent it off to Sapori. The process was easy and we can now enjoy our morning cappuccinos. We have another machine that were sure to send off and get that working again as well. Thanks for having a place that fixes these wonderful machines and were so pleased by the final result. Thanks!

J Weycker

Green Bay, WI 


February 3, 2016

I've sent in my Francis Francis X1 machine for repair because it would trigger the outlet and turns off. So I filled out the repair form and shipped the machine for repair. Then I was contacted by Chuck that he has received the machine and he was very informative and prompt about repairing the machine. Also, he did a great job repairing the machine even though the cost of repair was on the high end side. The machine works really great, just like a new machine. So I'm very satisfied with the repair service.  

Hyung K.

Woodside, NY


January 14, 2016 

Sapori did a gret job on repairing our espresso machine, in a very timely and professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend them to my family and friends.

Gabe A.

Portland, OR


January 3, 2016

Sapori Fine Flavors did an amazing job reviving my old Francis Francis machine and restoring it to its original condition. They were attentive and followed up and I really appreciate the work that went into getting it right. Thank You!

Michael B. 

Moss Beach, CA  


December 5, 2015

Wonderful!!!

I sent my cira-2000 Francis x3 machine by UPS, and in 3 days was contacted that it had arrived..the next day a good fellow called and explained the problem and the service requirements..the machine was back in my hands the following week!!!....

Martin M.

Fremon, CA


November 22, 2015

A belated thank you for the excellent servicing of our 11-year old Francis Francis machine. It's been well over a year and it's still working like a dream. You went above and beyond an we are quite happy with your excellent service and communication.

Cherie S.

Hyattsville, MD


November 7, 2015

My espresso machine is working like new!  Thank you for repairing it.

Trish C.

Wynnewood, PA


October 17, 2015

Francis Francis has been restored to health!

Great service!

Peter M.

Waterville, VT


October 1, 2015

Reasonable price, making good coffee now, and good turnaround time. Easy to speak to repair person directly.

Karl E.

Seneca Falls, NY


September 4, 2015

Great communication and customer service by the technician during the repair process for my Francis X1 machine ! Wish all services were as prompt, polite, and professional! thanks again.

Tom

Newport Beach, CA


August 29, 2015

Fast and friendly service. My Francis Francis X1 is like brand new and it was built in 2000! The price was reasonable as well. I'm so happy with this company. Thank you!

Rich L.

Glenside, Pa.


May 6, 2015

My FrancisFrancis works wonderfully now. She does seem to have a gurgle when in the steaming mode that she didn't have before but I assume that is the sound of more water being added to the new boiler.

I think the one thing that you might add to your service is a simple notification that the machine has been received by you and that you will be working on it shortly. I had to track my UPS shipment to learn that it had been delivered.

thank you!

Lu L.

Gualala, CA


April 28, 2015

Great service!  The team converted my Francis from pods to grinds.  Work was quick and professional.  Informed me with every step. 

Now my machine makes great drinks from my burr grinder.  Giving me a real coffee experience!

Erwin

Phoenix, AZ


April 17, 2015

Really happy with the repair of my Francis Francis X1.  Was having problems with water dripping and low pressure during brewing. Everything is working like new, thank you for the wonderful service.

Bryce H.

Garden Grove, CA


March 25, 2015

OMG Thank You!

I have my machine back and its working great! Although it was hard to send my machine away, I am so happy I did. These guys did a great job fixing all the problems my 10 year old machine had. Plus a nice phone call telling me what needed fixing and explaining all the work that it needed. Answered all my questions, really really great service. Fast return too!

Thanks again Sapori!

Randy

Phoenix, AZ


March 20, 2015

I am deeply grateful to Sapori Fine Flavors for repairing my beloved yellow Francis Francis espresso maker.  Telephone communication was so pleasant and compassionate! :) And now I am pretty sure my machine will last another 10 or 20 years.

Santina L., Home barista

Asheville, North Carolina


March 7, 2015

I am so happy to have my Francis Francis back in action. It looks and works like new. It was especially nice to get a call from the technician who repaired the machine. He explained what he did and gave me instructions for keeping the machine working its best.

Jane S.

Milwaukee, WI


February 27, 2015

THANK YOU. I Had my machine in fine working order in good time.

Brooks O.

New York, NY


February 1, 2015

My 7 year old Frances Frances is now back to behaving just as it did when I bought it. The shipping ( have it done professionally) and communications with Bill made for an easy operation. The hardest part was finding you. Even the Illy people couldn't tell me were to go to get my machine fixed. Thank you.

Paula B.

Chico, CA


January 17, 2015

Outstanding service, charged what they said they would charge,and did what they said they would do !   Highly recommended!

Thank you for your professionalism.

Tom L.

Grand Prarie, TX


December 17, 2014

Your service was exactly as outlined in your "prep" information.  No surprises----  something that's quite unusual these days!  Keep doing outstanding work so when my machine needs another tune-up I can send it back again.  Merry Christmas--  Bill Snyder

Bill S.

Stillwater, MN


December 17, 2014

Very pleased with Sapori's excellent customer service.  After shipping in my Francis!Francis! X19 in early December, I was surprised at how quickly Sapori was able to make the needed repairs, despite the holiday season.  I received a courteous voicemail from Bill, who explained that he had personally completed the repair.  He explained what my problem had been and told me about the part that needed to be replaced. Bill told me the amount charged to my credit card and that my X19 would be shipped out the following day.  Great, efficient service, no unpleasant surprises.  Everything went like clockwork. Thank you Bill, and thank you Sapori!

Britt J.

Milford, OH


December 13, 2014

Excellent experience. Spoke to the person repairing my machine and was glad to hear the details about the repairs.  The process was exactly as described and my machine was returned more quickly than I expected.  It's working perfectly again and the repair person assured me that with proper care my heirs could enjoy it too!

Catherine S.

Chicago, IL


December 1, 2014

Service was quick, professional and friendly!

Jill L.

Minneapolis, MN


November 18. 2014

Our old Francis Francis espresso machine had been losing its umph, the espresso just dribbled out.  We thought we would have to give up on it.  Then we found out that Sapori repaired the old machines so we drove it up to them in Lake Oswego.  Kirsten told us that it could be quite awhile, but we heard from their techician within a couple weeks and we had our machine back with the month.  We are very happy, and back to our morning Americanos.  Thank you so much for your expertise and good service.

Nancy and John O'C

Eugene, OR


November 3, 2014

Sapori Fine Flavors diagnosed the issue with my Francis Francis X1 via email, directed its return, kept me posted on the repair, and sent it back to me within a week. I'm now enjoying espresso from this wonderful machine. Thank you so much for your excellent service!

George D.

San Jose, CA


October 7, 2014

You guys are great; in aa world where people over promise and under perform, it was a joy to see a team deliver on what they said they would do. Machine works better than it has in years,was shipped correctly, and even has a functional pressure gauge ( that lasted for about 2 days when we bought it in 02).If I lived any closer than the East coast, I'd probably come over to your place and hang out once a month!  Thanks again!

Rick W.

Hanover, VA


On October 3, 2014

As good as new! Difficult tradeoff, in a sense that the $180.00 tab came close to a solid downpayment for a brand-new machine, but "waste not, want not", why trash what can be repaired? Glad to smell the coffee in the morning!

Dick S.

Cos Cob, CT


On September 23, 2014 

My Francis Francis machine was a challenge for the Best of the Best! And Bill went WAY beyond the call of duty to explain the issues to me and to keep me updated on progress as he diagnosed, repaired and brilliantly returned to me my beloved machine better than ever.  These guys are awesome!  I would recommend them to anyone who has an issue with their complicated problem - no job is too big for these experts!

Patricia W.

Santa Fe, NM


On September 12, 2014

 While searching online for someone to repair my Francis Francis V espresso machine, I found Sapori.  I filled out the form on their website on a Saturday and someone got back to me on Monday.  It took a bit longer than I expected l to fix the machine because they were unusually busy with many machines ahead of mine.  I called several times to check on the 'fix it' process and was greeted pleasantly each time.  The technician even called me back a couple times with answers to my questions and to let me know what the cause of the problem was.  It is working well again and I would highly recommend Sapori for any repairs needed.

M.Y.

Long Beach, CA


On August 29, 2014

Your service of my X1 was fantastic. It is just like new. Thanks so much.

Christopher F.

Portland, OR


On August 29, 2014

Excellent repair and pleasant service.  More expensive than average but worth it.  I recommend confidently.  If I seem excited it is because of the espresso.

Christopher B.

Milford, CT


On August 5, 2014

Great service and fixed my FFX1 espresso machine properly. Many thanks to Bill in service and Kirsten, who oversees the repair work orders, for getting it done promptly and correctly! A truly grade A+ facility... Many thanks...

Ira O.

Long Island City, NY


On July 28, 2014

Sapori Fine Flavors provided incredible customor service and was helpful throughout what turned out to be a long process in repairing a Francis Francis espresso machine that had completely stopped functioning. Finding a suitable replacement was impossible and repairing this machine was the only available option.  Bill could not have been a more helpful partner in finding a perfect solution.  Thank you.

Pamela G.

New York, NY


On July 21, 2014

Wonderful service, timely, budgeted properly and returned prompltly!!!  Who could ask for more?

Susan K.

Rochester, NY


On June 29, 2014

Thank you for restoring our Francis Francis.  We had the joy this morning of firing it up and espressing some delicious coffee. 

I appreciate your resourcefulness being able to repair this older machine by adopting newer versions of parts no longer made by the manufacturer.  Even with that challenge, you were able to able to complete the restoration quickly and get it back to us with minimal delay.

Our compliments to superb customer service and craftsmanship!

John & Kathy

Sacramento, CA


On June 27, 2014

My Francis Francis X-1 gauge stopped working. When I inquired about having it repaired I was told that the guage was just cosmetic. Wow. They could have just taken my money but they were honest in my situation. Not too long later my machine began to leak (the seal for the portafilter went bad) so I sent in. BTW, they hold your work order for a year. Took like four days to get there, and the same for the return, so realistically they had the machine for about 10 days. No complaints here. Machine feels like new again. Very happy customer and I recommend anyone with a Francis Francis to send it to Sapori.

Tony DG

Bloomington, IN


On June 5, 2014

My coffee machine is around 13 years old and required a new boiler. It was promptly and expertly fixed by the engineer at Sapori and now performs like a new machine! Many thanks!

MM

Nashville , TN


On May 22, 2014

I shipped my machine cross country. They fixed my 12 yr old X1. Works great. Thanks.

Clint J.

Irvington, AL


On May 12, 2014

Thank you. My Francis Francis X1 is now working perfectly and was returned promptly. I have called several times over it's life for a small gasket and you always know the right part to send. Thank you so much. I love my machine.

Jackie S.

Salt Lake City, UT


On May 1, 2014

Good job. You revitalized our over 10 year old Francis Francis.

See you in another few years

Thank you

George & Myrta M.

San Francisco, CA


On April 15, 2014

You guys do great work.

David L.

West Newton, MA


On April 4, 2014

I had a very good experience getting my Francis Francis fixed. Once I submitted the on-line form, it was about 3 weeks from the day I shipped my machine to the day I got it back. They responded well by email when I had questions regarding the repair. Overall, I am a very satisfied, and once again caffeinated, customer.

Karla K.

Flagstaff, AZ


On March 28, 2014

Our Francis Francis coffee machine is very important to us and I was delighted to find out that Sapori were able to service and repair it. The work was carried out perfectly and they were informative; keeping me in touch and letting me know when to expect it back.

Now back home we are all happy and I am sure for many more years!

Joshua B.

Saugerties, NY


On March 12, 2014

My machine was fixed and returned to me quickly, with a friendly call before it was shipped back to explain what was repaired. It is working perfectly now! thanks so much.

Sarah

Maplewood, MN


On February 27, 2014

Hello Francis Francis X1 Lovers!

I have 2 lovely white X1 espresso machines.  I have been looking for somewhere to take them locally in San Francisco, but could not find anyone that was amazing! I did not want to simply trust a repair person who did not know anything about my X1s.  I found Sapori finally and it was worth the wait and the shipping!  They are amazing! Cusomer service was perfection! I now have both my machines back and in perfect working order!  It has made such a difference in my espresso shots!  Than you again everyone at Sapori you are worth your weight in gold.

Thank you

Matteo T., Owner

My Trick Pony, San Francisco CA


On February 25, 2014

I am so delighted to have my Francis Francis espresso machine returned and working fine. I can appreciate you are very busy being the only official service supplier in North America. Following the website instructions, I completed the form and packed my unit for shipment. It took a about two weeks, with a few phone calls to get an update. Once I heard from the technician, I had a good idea how long the service would take. When he was finally able to devote time to our unit, I was not reachable and missed a few important calls. I am satisfied, but the unit still leaks water when operating. I was hoping that would be fixed. It is not a deal breaker. Thank you for the service.

Lisa P.

Woodside, CA


On February 19, 2014

I was delighted with the service from Sapori Fine Flavors. My home espresso machine, a Francis Francis X1, developed a heating issue after about 10 years of service. I am not one to buy something new when I can repair the old. The directions from Sapori, from the initial inquiry to packing and shipping were very clear. My interactions with the staff were friendly, helpful and professional, with thought toward availability of parts in the future. The turn around time was about two weeks.  I was impressed and would not hesitate to ask for repair from Sapori Fine Flavors in the future.

Annemarie M.

Livermore, CA


On February 4, 2014

JOB WELL DONE.

Carol H.

Overland Park, KS


On February 4, 2014

I am so very very happy with the service and the out come of the repair!  My machine is perfect again!   I really do not know what to say besides perfection. I have used it for 2 weeks and it just keeps getting better and better.  I am sending my other francis francis white x1 today to have it polished up.  It is so worth every penny I have spent.

Thank you

Matteo T.

San Francisco, CA


On January 10, 2014

Sapori Fine Flavors repair service for FrancisFrancis machines is outstanding!  They diagnosed, called and discussed, and shipped back to me within 3 weeks!  My X3 is now back in working order and life is good.  Also, Kirsten at customer service is excellent. She called Fed-Ex to reroute my shipping from my home to my office and it showed up that afternoon.  Thank You.

JoAnn H.

Jackson, WY


On January 9, 2014

Sapori repaired my old broken down Francis Francis espresso machine so well that it's like new!   I would recommend their service to anyone who needs espresso machine repair.

Charles H.

Albuquerque, NM


On January 8, 2014

My machine's repair cost was higher than I had hoped ( not saporifineflavor's fault ), but I went for it and could not be happier. The machine came back like new and it's working great. I'm happy to have my X5 back. 

I only wish saporifineflavor had a better system of tracking where in the process the machine is. For instance, you know it got delivered by UPS tracking number, but you don't really know if they are working on it until you get a call. That being said, their turnaround was fast and once they were working on it, I received enough communications.

Given that this is the only place to get your Francis Francis machine repaired, it's a moot point to recommend them, but if you are on the fence about doing it at all. Do it. Great service and you'll get your machine back like new.

Andres R.

Brooklyn, NY


On December 18, 2013

I found this company to be: 1) user friendly, 2) reliable, 3) efficient, 4) worthwhile. They are the only ones that can repair Illy espresso machines. Although it was a hassle to box up the machine and have to send it, there were no surprises and the service was excellent!

Jill B.

San Diego, CA


On December 14, 2013

Finally fired up FrancisFrancis X-1 this morning and she works GREAT!

Thank you

Bill L.

New Orleans, LA


On November 7, 2013

We were very pleased with the service from Sapori.  We actually have a new Gaggia baby twin purchased to replace our FrancisFrancis X5, but don' t like it at all and decided to recondition the X5.  Service was timely, and interaction was great!  Now we are back to our FrancisFrancis and couldn't be happier!

Vernon W.

Lake Elsinore, CA


On September 23, 2013

I am using this form to let you know how happy I was with the service you provided for my espresso machine.  It actually works better than when it was new!   Your whole process is so efficient.  I waited almost one year for repairs with a different company in the past.  Finding a company of excellence these days is not easy!  Well done!

Amelia McC.

Nyack, NY


On September 23, 2013

Representative called me and discussed the problem. He was quite polite and willing to help. Machine came back in working order and all is good.

Sara H.

Home | Contact UsNews | 6455 SW Lakeview Blvd., Lake Oswego, OR 97035 1 877 800 8048
Sitemap | XML | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

Website Powered by Nimbus CMS